Story Behind the Shot!

One of the things that I’ve decided to do in 2017 is to document some key details that led to some of my photos. I’ll call this section, ‘Story Behind the Shot’.

What’s the ‘story’ behind my ‘Story Behind the Shot!’ blog posts? Well, with multiple shots every week it is becoming increasingly difficult to remember some of the details of not just the shot but the Photo Shoot itself. As the famous Chinese saying goes, ‘the faintest ink is more powerful than the strongest memory’. So, my goal with ‘Story Behind the Shot’ is to document some of the details that I’d like to remember about my Photo Shoots and specific Photos.

As such, I will not go into a lot of technical details about the shot or my post processing. Every Photo Shoot is an adventure. I am not just there to take Photos. Albeit, that’s the primary purpose and I absolutely enjoy taking photos. But, to me, the story behind the shot, the journey to get to the location, the people that I was with, the feelings that I had, all add to the adventure and make the overall process that much more interesting and rewarding.

I am not going to write a lot about what’s in the picture. Meaning, I will not write a detailed description of my photos. The photo will (or at least, it should) describe itself.

They say a picture is worth a thousand words, but sometimes (especially to me) it is important to remember the Story Behind the Shot, and not just the shot.

Leave a Reply

