Week 47 – Landscape: Abandoned

Week47

Here’s Week 47 of the 52-week Photo Challenge. The challenge for week 47 is Landscape; specifically, Abandoned. For this week’s challenge, I decided to use one of the shots that I took during our camping trip to Fort Bragg. We had such a great time during this trip. One of the things we did during this trip was ride the Skunk Train. The train ride was pretty good; very scenic and peaceful. I didn’t come up with a lot of good shots but that’s not always the goal. Sowmya and I both truly enjoyed the ride.

We got to the train station a little early and we were roaming around. I saw this old building that looked abandoned. I thought it would make a good subject and took a photo. I actually did HDR to get the dynamic range.

Leave a Reply

