Week 43: Portrait – Elderly

Week43

Here’s Week 43 of the 52-week Photo Challenge. The challenge for week 43 is Portrait; specifically, Elderly. For this week’s challenge, I decided to use one of the shots that I took during my trip to Rajasthan, India. We were visiting a temple and I saw this elderly gentleman selling peacock feathers. I loved the way he looked with the orange turban, while shirt, and peacock feathers. So, I took 1 shot with his permission. I didn’t want him to pose so I was looking for a moment and Sowmya struck a conversation with him. I am not sure what they talked about but he had a big smile on his face and I immediately frame and clicked.

Leave a Reply

