Week 38 – Landscape: Get Low

Week38

Here’s Week 38 of the 52-week Photo Challenge. The challenge for week 38 is Landscape; specifically, Get Low. The goal was to shoot a landscape from a low point of view. For this week’s challenge, I decided to use one of the shots that I took on my recent trip to Yosemite National Park. After about 10 years I visited Yosemite in April with my BIL & family. Since then I have been to Yosemite about 5 times. I will be visiting one more time (hopefully) before the end of the year. Yosemite National Park is one of my favorite places on earth. Not just to photography, but just to visit and take in nature in all its glory.

Anyways, I took this shot from the Gates of Valley (Valley View) and I was on a rock very close to the water pretty much crouched on the rock.

Leave a Reply

