Week 35 – Landscape: Nature Up Close

Week35

Here’s Week 35 of the 52-week Photo Challenge. The challenge for week 35 is Landscape; specifically, Nature Up Close. For this week’s challenge, I decided to use one of the shots that I took right outside my house in the front yard. One of the new lenses I ordered arrived and I was experimenting with it. After debating for years (literally), I finally decided to pull the trigger on the Canon 100mm Macro lens. I don’t know why I think so much about spending money to get things that I truly enjoy. In any cases, after a lot of consideration and some hard push from Sowmya, I decided to buy this lens.

When it arrived, I went to the front yard to test the lens as we have a lot of flowers. While I was taking photos of some flowers, I see a couple of Monarch Butterflies. One sat very close to me and I was able to take this shot. Macro is something I’d like to get into but it’s going to take a lot of learning. I know Sowmya will use this lens quite a bit as well.

Leave a Reply

