Week 31: Portrait – Street Candid

Week31

Here’s Week 31 of the 52-week Photo Challenge. The challenge for week 31 is Portrait; specifically, Street Candid. For this week’s challenge, I decided to use a shot that took of this street vendor in Rajasthan, India. We were visiting a Fort and right outside the Fort, there were bunch of street vendors. As much as I enjoyed visiting the Fort, I had so much fun Photographing the street vendors. When I saw this woman selling hand-made jewelry, I decided to take a shot. She didn’t mind at all. I didn’t want her to pose so I was waiting for her be natural and not worry about the guy with camera in his hand. So, I waited for a few minutes and got this shot. I loved her colorful dress, her jewelry, and the overall feel.

Leave a Reply

