Week 15 – Artistic: Metal

Version 1.0

Here’s Week 15 of the 52-week Photo Challenge. The challenge for week 15 is Artistic; specifically, Metal. What I wanted to do for this challenge is go find a junk yard or an old rustic manufacturing plant or something like that. I haven’t been able to do that quite yet. I may do it in the coming weeks depending on my time and if I am able to find such a spot that’ll allow me to shoot. While reviewing my photos from the past, I came across this photo that I took in Disney Land a couple of years back. The photo is of the infamous Mater Tow Truck. I though it fit the challenge of artistic metal. I may change this to another photo but this is what I have decided to use for this challenge; at least for now.

Version 2.0

Here’s Week 15 of the 52-week Photo Challenge. The challenge for week 15 is Artistic; specifically, Metal. For this week’s challenge, I decided to use one of the shots that I took at the recent Santa Clara County Fair; specifically, at the Demolition Derby. Going to the County Fair has become a tradition of sorts. Since Sowmya and I got married, we have been going to the County Fair every year and we take a photo at the Fair. The photo is printed on a giant button. The Fair so far has fallen during my birthday weekend. We’ll see if this tradition continues.

This is the infamous car #6 that won every leg it participated in as well as the finale. The driver was simply superb. I thought this was a good representation of this week’s challenge – Metal. After the Derby, this car is nothing more than Metal anyways 🙂

Leave a Reply

