Week 8 – Landscape: Wide Angle/Panorama

Week8

Here’s Week 8 of the 52-week Photo Challenge. The challenge for week 8 is Landscape; specifically, wide angle/panorama. The goal was to explore panorama stitching and create a wide sweeping landscape. Sowmya and I finished early dinner one Sunday and decided to check out Santa Teresa Park. I really didn’t know what to expect but decided to check it out. This park is basically on the other side of a golf course that I have been to frequently but I have never been to this park. This park is huge! There are lots of walking/hiking trails. Definitely a place that we’ll go often to take in the view and hike.

I went to one end of the park and found a great landscape and the sun was setting in the background. I took some HDR shots, which turned out great. I then decided to try panorama shot, which I have never tried before. I didn’t have my tripod with me so decide to shoot handheld. I came back home and stitched photos in Photoshop. I thought it turned out great.

Leave a Reply

