Week 7 – Portrait: Faceless

Week7

Here’s Week 7 of the 52-week Photo Challenge. The challenge for week 7 is portrait; specifically, faceless portrait. This was a strange challenge. A Portrait by definition is a painting, photograph, sculpture, or other artistic representation of a person, in which the face and its expression is predominant. So, when I saw Faceless Portrait as this week’s challenge, I was a bit taken aback.

Anyways, Sowmya’s brother & family visited us early April for their kid’s spring break. We decided to go on a road trip to cover multiple national parks. One of the national parks I we visited for Yosemite, which is one of my favorite places on earth. Before heading to Yosemite, I watched a bunch of tutorials on taking photos in Yosemite and how to process them. I found a 4 hour workshop from Ansel Adams Academy that I want to go for.

I took a bunch of shots and a few turned out quite well. You’ll see those photos in upcoming posts. For this week’s challenge, I decided to take photo of this lady sitting on a fallen tree and enjoying the environment. She looked so peaceful and I decided to use trees as frame and I thought it turned out well.

Leave a Reply

