Week 3: Artistic Red

Week3

Here’s Week 3 of the 52 Week Photo Challenge. The Challenge for Week 3 is Artistic Red. Basically, the goal is to shoot whatever inspires you but red should be the focus of the image. For this challenge, I decided to use one of the photos that I took in Rajasthan. This book was taken back in 2013 when Sowmya and I went on a 10 plus day trip to Rajasthan and it was one of the best trips we have taken so far. We had a lot of fun.

I shot this photo of a doll with red dress in one of the Palaces (Jodhpur Palace, if I am not mistaken). I thought it would make a great shot. I took a couple of shots and this one turned out to be the one I (and Sowmya) liked the most. I decided to use this photo as I hadn’t processed it yet. As many would say, processing is what makes or breaks the photo. By the way, I hate post-processing but it’s something I need to improve drastically. If I do, my photos will be significantly better.

Leave a Reply

