Week 1: Self-Portrait

Week1

Here’s Week 1 of the 52-week Photo Challenge. The challenge for week 1 is self-portrait. One of the biggest challenges for me as a Photographer. I am much more comfortable behind the camera than I am in front of the camera. Standing in front of the camera is tough when someone else is taking the photo. I don’t know how to pose; in most cases (99%) of the time, I won’t smile if I am posing; I don’t know the right pose to stand,..you get the idea. When it comes to self-portrait, forget about it. I can’t see myself in the viewfinder so most attempts at self-portrait are bust.

I was experimenting with low-key lighting and the photos that I took of Sowmya turned out amazing; of course, it took a while to get to the right lighting. Then, she took a bunch of photos of me. To be honest, some of the ones she took of me turned out great.

Leave a Reply

